Access Privilege: Allow Access to Delete Item by Item Status values unwanted changes
- Account name: Design Center Linz
- Region: EMEA
- Client version (Enterprise): 26.2
-
Description of the issue:
Customer was unable to edit or delete Service Order items despite having the required permissions assigned. Investigation identified that the access privileges Allow Access to Edit Item by Item Status and Allow Access to Delete Item by Item Status were configured with a value of 30, while active items were in status Open (40).
This scenario was already analyzed in this Documentus thread and the feedback is that it works by design.
The customer is asking:
1. Would it be possible have the Cancel Item option hidden/disabled?
2. Why do the Access Privilege values appear to have changed following the recent update, although the customer did not make any configuration changes?
I checked the Audit log and found only one record from May 18th 2026, stating that the value “Allow Access to Delete Item by Item Status” was changed from 99 to 40 for Benutzer v30 DC Admin (ADMIN) - which would still be fine.
- Would there be another way to track changes to Access Privileges?
- Business impact if not resolved:
- The Cancel Item option might confuse the users leading to a situation in which the items cannot be deleted
- Unexpected changes in access privileges are causing disruptions in daily work. - Links to articles where you've looked for solutions and also other steps you've taken to research the issue:
https://supportcenter.ungerboeck.com/hc/en-us/articles/30391433718423-Add-and-Manage-Service-Order-Items
Pieter Fourie Mike Schepker Nicole Loh Satya Ram Nukala
-
Pieter Fourie Mike Schepker Nicole Loh Satya Ram Nukala Any idea?
-
1. Enhancement or hide with access management maybe.
2. Did you test this on a previous version to see the behavior? Whenever a customer responds with it didn't used to behave this way, you should be testing on the previous version to confirm whether or not the behavior has changed. Customer's say the software used to work one way all the time and more times than not, that's simply not true. If the behavior has changed, then we will need to ask Product if that change was intentional, but you can't just say
-
Thanks Mike Schepker !
About the second question, the customer is not saying that the behaviour has changed, but the configuration did.
Allow Access to Edit Item by Item Status and Allow Access to Delete Item by Item Status were configured with a value of 30 (instead of 40, which is what the customer had chosen in the past), but in the Audit log there is not record about this change of value.
-
Their default is 30, so my only guess is it was removed at some point and added back and because the default is 30, that's what they got by default.

If they are insistent that a patch or upgrade changed it, you could load a historical copy of the database and login and see what the access privilege looks like then patch/upgrade them to the same version they went to and see if anything changed.
Please sign in to leave a comment.
Comments
4 comments
Date Votes